When I add another panel, the other disappears

I am a visually impaired coder and I am trying to create a frame with 2 panels (each having a widget). The first panel has some text and the second one has a button. However, only the one with the button will show.This was just a test and my real aim is to have 3panels (two with text and the other with a button) Can someone please assist me?
here is the cod:
import wx

class MyFrame(wx.Frame):

def __init__(self, parent, id, title):

wx.Frame.__init__(self, parent, id, title,size=(250, 250))

topPanel = wx.Panel(self)

panel1 = wx.Panel(topPanel, -1,pos=(0,100),size=(100,100))

t1 = wx.StaticText(panel1, -1, "Welcome to TQ Reminders")

panel2 = wx.Panel(topPanel, -1,pos=(0,200))

button2 = wx.Button(panel2, -1, label="hey girl")

sizer = wx.BoxSizer(wx.VERTICAL)

sizer.Add(panel1,0,wx.EXPAND|wx.ALL,border=10)

sizer.Add(panel2,0,wx.EXPAND|wx.ALL,border=10)

topPanel.SetSizer(sizer)

class MyApp(wx.App):

def OnInit(self):

frame = MyFrame(None, -1, 'frame')

frame.Show(True)

return True

app = MyApp(0)

app.MainLoop()

When I run your code on linux it does actually display both the panel with the text and the panel with the button, one above the other. I assume you are running this on a different OS?

There is one issue that could be causing your problem. That is you are passing the positions of panel1 and panel2 in their constructors as well as putting them in a sizer. I don’t think you should be doing both. The sizer should be responsible for the layout of the two panels, so I suggest deleting the pos parameters from the constructors and check if that works for you.